2024 WCTA Annual General Meeting Notice


The Annual General Meeting of the Western Canada Turfgrass Association will be held during our 60th Annual Conference and Trade Show taking place at the Victoria Conference Centre and Fairmont Empress Hotel in Victoria, British Columbia.

Thursday, February 15, 2024
12:00pm – 1:00pm 
Victoria Conference Centre, Victoria, BC
Lecture Theatre

The business of the annual general meeting shall include:

a) The Minutes of the previous year’s Annual General Meeting.
b) Report from the Board of Directors on the business of the preceding year.
c) Report of the Reviewed Financial Statements for the fiscal year.
d) Appointment of the Auditor for the next year.
e) Report of the Executive Director.
f) Special Resolutions and Ordinary Resolutions as may be presented.
g) The election of Officers and Directors for the succeeding year.
h) Other business as may be presented.

For Minutes from the 2023 Annual General Meeting CLICK HERE

Nominations Report for 2024/2025 Election of Officers & Directors

Executive Officers(all 2-year terms & elected in odd years)
President:  Stuart Carmichael – City of Courtenay
Vice President:   Nathan Wade – Sunshine Coast Regional District
Finance Director:  TBD at first Board meeting
Past President:  Gary Bartley – UBC Athletics

Director Nominees:  (two X 2-year terms elected in odd years, four X 2-year terms elected in even years)
Andre Dionne – City of Richmond (current Director)
Nik Wall – Premier Pacific Seeds (current Director)
Nick Barbour – District of North Vancouver
Dan Fast – Vermeer Equipment
Nathan Hagel – Kamloops Golf & Country Club
Everett Nieuwkoop – BrettYoung

Two Directors with 1 year remaining:
Davin Marr – Hillview Golf Course (current Finance Director)
John Perry – Poppy Estates Golf Course (current Director)

CLICK HERE for bios and images